My Life as a Boob

Adventures in comedy, child-rearing and combinations thereof.

This time a half decade ago… May 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jennywynter @ 5:57 am
Tags: , ,
2 days old

2 days old

…my darling little ball of wacky loveliness and hilarity, Little Master Boob, made his extremely chilled out entrance into the world. It was probably the last time I saw him calm.

It’s almost hard to believe he’s the same person, looking back at his bubba photos. Or rather, it’s hard to believe that there was a time when I didn’t really know him all that well. Fast forward five years and I’ve come to know, love (and yes, be driven crazy by) his quirky personality, his zest for life and his unabashed passion for making people laugh. Honestly, there are very few people who can crack me up the way my little man does. From his complete inability to speak a sentence without punctuating every syllable with a superhero move, to his incredible confidence in crowds – at our very first soccer team meeting, he stood up in front of everybody to introduce himself and uttered loudly: “My name is Caleb and I’m four and I love tennis and I love soccer. And this is my little brother and his favourite game is sleeping!”April 2009 256

Man I love this kid.

Happy birthday Mister Moops!Callaway park 072

Canada ella star of the week 003

 

Leave a Reply

